Little Girls Sleeping - Jennifer Chase

Posted by Marguerite Hinkle
88 of 813
Little Girls Sleeping - Jennifer Chase

THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!... I was literally holding my breathI HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending WOW definitely not what or who I was expecting.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

He looked down at the little girl, sleeping peacefully, her arms wrapped around a teddy bear. He knew he was the only one who could save her. He could let her sleep forever.

An eight-year-old girl, Chelsea Compton, is missing in Pine Valley, California and for Detective Katie Scott it’s a cruel reminder of the friend who disappeared from summer camp twenty years ago. Unable to shake the memories, Katie vows she won’t rest until she discovers what happened to Chelsea.

But as Katie starts to investigate, accompanied by her loyal ex-military dog, Cisco, the case reveals itself to be much bigger and more shocking than she feared. Hidden deep in the forest she unearths a makeshift cemetery: a row of graves, each with a brightly coloured teddy bear.

Tracing the silk lining the coffins back to a specific location, Katie links the graves to a stack of missing-persons cases involving young girls—finding a pattern no one else has managed to see. Someone in Pine Valley has been taking the town’s daughters for years, and Katie is the only one who can stop them.

And then another little girl goes missing, snatched from the park near her home.

Still haunted by the friend she failed to protect, Katie will do anything to stop the killer striking again, even if it means putting her own life at risk—but can she find the little girl before it’s too late?

Compulsive and gripping crime fiction for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh. Katie Scott’s first case will have you on the edge of your seat and gasping with shock.

What readers are saying about Little Girls Sleeping:

‘I was really wowed by itI couldn’t put the book down and was trying to read as fast as I could so I could find out who the killer was. The ending took me by surpriseI was literally gasping for air… I would definitely recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wowwhat an absolutely amazing fantastic read. I was hookedalmost as soon as I started this book. I am still trying to pick my chin off the floor. I loved it from page one and couldn’t read the pages quick enough. I did not see the end coming… Awesome.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

If you read one police thriller this year make sure that it is this one…it will grip you from the start and will drag you into the storytrying desperately to work out who the killer is but I promise you that you will not be able to figure it out.Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A great way to start a new series! It's a wonderfully written roller-coaster ride. A must read!Book Obsessed Introverts, 5 stars

Believe me when I say that you are in for a thrilling read!...I could not put it away. Can highly recommend!’Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow!... The hairs on my head stood upwith this one!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A nail-biting thrillerI was gripped from page one, through each twist and turn… until I reached the climax which was shockingand totally unexpected.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘It was addicting, captivating and had me reading into the night.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Truly an amazing book. The storyline flowed, the characters were engaging, and I could barely tear myself away... Highly recommended!’Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I read it in one sittingand could not put it down. A real page turner.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

CLOSE [x]